Skip to content

How I spent 2011

January 5, 2012

I’ve been a fan of Nicholas Felton’s annual reports for several years. I’m not a graphic designer, much less an infographic expert, but goshdarnit, I loved those things. And I’m a big fan of me. (Because if you’re not a fan of yourself, who will be?) This year, those two fondnesses combined into this: my own, much shorter personal annual report. It was a fun way to review 2011, see what I did, and realize that I took way too few pictures. Conveniently, my new Nikon D5100 was delivered today, so I ought to be able to rectify that in 2012. It’s also amazing how much I forgot–I realized when I logged in to WordPress to post this that I completely left out any reference to the six months we spent learning how to live and cook and bake gluten-free. (Or maybe sometimes forgetfulness isn’t so bad.)

Click the image to see the larger, more readable version.

How I spent 2011

6 Comments leave one →
  1. April 15, 2013 4:02 pm

    I visited several web pages except the audio feature for audio songs current at
    this site is truly excellent.

  2. April 16, 2013 4:14 am

    I take pleasure in, cause I discovered just what I was
    looking for. You’ve ended my 4 day lengthy hunt! God Bless you man. Have a great day. Bye

  3. April 21, 2013 6:40 pm

    Hello would you mind letting me know which hosting company you’re utilizing? I’ve loaded your blog in 3 completely
    different web browsers and I must say this blog loads a lot faster then most.
    Can you suggest a good web hosting provider at a reasonable price?
    Many thanks, I appreciate it!

  4. April 21, 2013 9:56 pm

    always i used to read smaller articles or reviews
    which as well clear their motive, and that is also happening with this article which I am reading at this place.

  5. April 23, 2013 6:11 am

    Howdy! I know this is kinda off topic nevertheless I’d figured I’d ask.
    Would you be interested in trading links or maybe
    guest authoring a blog article or vice-versa? My blog discusses a
    lot of the same topics as yours and I think we could greatly benefit from each other.
    If you’re interested feel free to shoot me an email. I look forward to hearing from you! Awesome blog by the way!

  6. April 25, 2013 2:07 am

    Unquestionably believe that which you said. Your favorite reason seemed to be on the internet the easiest thing
    to be aware of. I say to you, I definitely get irked while people think about worries that they just do
    not know about. You managed to hit the nail upon the top and also defined out the whole thing without having side-effects ,
    people could take a signal. Will probably be back to get more.

    Thanks

Leave a comment