Skip to content

Half of 2012 down

July 2, 2012

Completely unrelated to Ravenna…

I liked my “How I spent 2011” summary, so at the beginning of 2012, I started a Google Doc to keep track of the year. I’ll thank myself in December. The first six months have been pretty good! So far this year, I have:

  • Written 38 GeekMom posts
  • Seen 16 movies*, including 11 in theaters (The Cabin In The Woods twice) and 2 in our personal backyard theater
  • Played 7 board games I’d never played–but only 1 video game
  • Done only 8 crafty projects, but also 2 big cakes and 9 new-to-me baking projects
  • Read only 4.5 books… that’s just sad
  • Been to 11 parties (not counting conference events, but totally counting kid birthday parties)
  • Been to 9 conferences
  • Seen 7 live shows
  • Bought 1 car
  • Gone on 1 big road trip
  • Changed jobs

And we’ve got six months left in the year!

* This many movies is just unheard of post-children. But there are so many to see this summer!

One Comment leave one →
  1. July 13, 2012 11:05 am

    Lists like this is a reason I should probably keep a blog (again).

Leave a Reply

