Skip to content

36 days to go… Might as well start costuming?

July 28, 2011

With Dragon*Con 36 days away, I’m probably a little ahead of my usual schedule for costuming. I don’t think there’s been a single time in the last nine years of going that I didn’t end up staying awake until 3 a.m. every night for the week before the con stitching, hammering, or painting.

Just to prove I’ve actually done something productive, we went to Lowe’s and bought stuff:

And even started putting it together:

Then I got started painting this mask. This is how it came–post-painting pictures will come later.

Now it’s time to get back to work making 13 knight costumes for my dad, which also have to be finished before Dragon*Con. Do you know how much seven yards of wool weigh? A lot. And that’s just one cape.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

