Skip to content

Sequel to Phantom of the Opera?

December 4, 2009

This week we saw Phantom of the Opera at the DPAC. I’ve seen the movie and listened to the songs a million times, but I’d never seen a live performance. It was a great show, but certain aspects surprised me. The chandelier was not what I had envisioned. And can anyone explain why the Phantom, who is really just a person, can shoot fireballs from his hands?

See the DPAC’s photos from the show.

After the show, I was searching for the answer to my “burning” question when I learned that there’s going to be a sequel to Phantom. Strangest facts from the Wikipedia article about it:

  • It’s set at Coney Island.
  • In June 2007, it was reported that Webber’s pet cat, Otto had jumped onto his synthesizer and managed to erase the entire score.
No comments yet

Leave a Reply

