Skip to content

Chicken parm!

January 17, 2007

I used this Food Network recipe for chicken parmesan last night, and it was wonderful! Neither one of us really likes the big chunks of tomato in sauce, so I liked that this started with something closer to an actual tomato than sauce or paste but ended up less chunky. (It has you puree the sauce after it cooks.)

I didn’t follow the recipe precisely (seldom do!) — but here’s all I changed:

  • No parsley
  • Used dried herbs instead of fresh
  • Didn’t really measure (seldom do!)
  • Used diced tomatoes instead of crushed since that was what I had

I put it over spaghetti that I tossed with a few squirts of lemon juice, olive oil, and a few twists of the garlic and sea salt grinder.

Highly recommended!

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

